Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Tuesday 10st May 2023 at 19:00 in Felmingham Village <u>Hall</u>

1. Present were:-

Chairman Tim Papworth, Cllr. Neil Thrush, Cllr. John Newstead, Cllr. Syd Arksey, County Cllr. Saul Penfold, District Cllr. Peter Netherway .

2. Apologies:-

None

3. Minutes from last AGM meeting

a. AGM minutes from the previous AGM had been agreed and signed on 16th August 2022.

4. Review of the past year by the Chairman

This year the Parish sadly lost Cllr. John Gouldsmith, he served the Parish in a multitude of ways and was a stalwart of the community. The funeral was very well attended. This leaves a vacancy within the Parish Council. Several suggestions were made as to who might be willing to serve as a Parish Councillor, but t was felt that some younger blood was needed to represent the demographic of the Parish.

Cllr. Neil Thrush has done an enormous amount of work on Bryants Heath together with the help of local volunteers and those from North East Norfolk Conservation Volunteers and the Chairman thanked him for all his efforts.

The allotments have a thriving community and there is a waiting list of people wanting an allotment. Priority will be given to those living in the parish.

The Chairman thanked Christine Westlake, Clerk, for all her hard work during the year.

Both the Chairman and Vice Chairman have attended the Police Community meetings during the year.

The Vice Chairman, Neil Thrush, thanked the Chairman, Tim Papworth, for all his hard work during the year.

5. Election of New Chair and Vice chairman

- a. The Chairman and Vice chairman stood down.
- b. The Clerk called for nominations for Chairman. Cllr. Neil Thrush proposed Cllr. Tim Papworth to continue as Chairman and this was seconded by Cllr. John Newstead. There were no other nominations.
- c. The Clerk then called for nominations for Vice Chairman. Cllr. Tim Papworth proposed Cllr Neil Thrush. This proposal was seconded by Cllr. Syd Arksey. There were no other nominations for Vice chairman.
- d. There is one casual vacancy at this time.

The AGM was closed at 19.30.

Signed by Chairman

Date